Upgrading

From Doomsday Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Most versions of Doomsday can be upgraded by installing a newer version over your old installation. This will not remove any of the files that were created during gameplay, such as savegames and configuration settings.

However, some releases may not work as intended if installed over an existing installation. Please see the release notes for more information.

See also